‘Cascade’ released on Jazz’n Vinyl LP (Good Looking)

I am very thrilled to announce that my track, ‘Cascade’ with Blade is being released on the Jazz’n LP, which is being pressed onto limited edition 180 gram vinyl with full colour outer and inner sleeves.

This is my first vinyl release; something I have been striving for the last few years and hopefully not the last.

Here is some information from Good Looking about the LP:

LIFE Subscribers release date: 6th February 2014 (includes 25% discount)
General release date: 17th March 2014

Presented on heavyweight 180gram Vinyl, with full colour outer and inner sleeves.
Limited edition and available exclusively to goodlooking for LIFE customers.

A fine fusion of jazz and drum & bass
Free-spirited, rule-free and forward-thinking: jazz and drum & bass have always been a perfect fit, both spiritually and sonically. Nothing represents this better than ‘Jazz’n’, a brand new collection that features goodlooking’s most exciting new signings from around the world, plus tracks from some of the label’s finest familiar faces. Soul massaging on and off the dancefloor, ‘Jazz’n’ oozes class from every double bass-thumping, piano-stroking, trumpet-tooting beat. Curated with timeless love, ‘Jazz’n’ is a vital exploration of drum & bass’s most underrated yet hugely influential creative inspirations.





This is a mix I recorded for my friend DBase over in Athens, Greece. He has a very successful weekly radio show entitled, ‘Submission’ each and every Wednesday 9-11pm GMT on www.cannibalradio.com Thanks to him for inviting me onto the show.

The show was broadcast on 16th May 2012. You can download it from here :

Here is a list of the music I played :

1. Intro…

2. Jrumhand ‘Soul Mates’

3. Jrumhand ‘Everything’

4. Jrumhand ‘Sutton Row’

5. Aquasion ‘Funky Joe’

6. Phatplayaz ‘Sandy Dance’

7. Jrumhand ‘The Winter of Life’

8. Nookie ‘Rebounded’ (Jrumhand’s Aint Broke Remix)
9. Jrumhand ‘Those Vital Elements’

10. Jrumhand ‘My Sound’

11. Chris Sabian & Blade ‘Leaving you Behind’

12. Jrumhand ‘Johnny Promise’ (Mike PFM’s Swear Down Bruv Mix)

13. Outro…

14. Turnz ‘Subtleties’

I hope you enjoy the mix.

DBase : https://www.facebook.com/dbase.athens



‘Inna Groove’, a track I made last year with the mighty Phatplayaz, is being released on his album, coming out this summer on New York label, Telluric Recordings.

Also, my track with the mighty Blade, ‘Cascade’ is coming out on Good Looking Records at some point, so keep an eye out for that.

Here is a clip of the legendary LTJ BUKEM playing ‘Cascade’…

‘Those Vital Elements’, ‘Sailing through  the Atmosphere’ ‘Just a Piece of Music’, ‘Kos:mik’ and Light at the end of the tunnel’  could all be coming out soon on various labels….more details to follow here!

Meanwhile, here is a clip of a new track I’ve been working on entitled ‘The Jrag’.

Also, here is a BREAKSBLOG  link to my studio mix :



This is my first mix for a long, long time, but will be the first of many coming up over the summer months! Enjoy the music!

Jrumhand is one of those new guys that roll out the timeless and jazzy drum and bass rollers. His debut album is out on Textures Music Group with plenty more already out aswell as forthcoming on such labels as Telluric, SDR and GLR. Simply great music that works both on the dancefloor and at home. Check out his Artist Profile on Soul Deep Recordings. Get on this. (From Breakblog website)

Feel free to download via my soundcloud page:

01 Jrumhand – ‘Francoise’ – TMG
02 Jrumhand – ‘Gamble of Life’ – TMG
03 Soultec and Msdos – ‘Where’s the Brass?’ – Black Reflection Records
04 Jrumhand and Phatplayaz – ‘All that Jazz’ – TBC
05 Jrumhand – ‘Wax’ – TMG
06 Aquasion – ‘Loyal does it’ – TMG
07 Jrumhand and Blade – ‘Cascade’ – Good Looking Records
08 Jrumhand – ‘Live for Today’ – TMG
09 Jrumhand -’Sailing across the atmosphere’ – TBC
10 Jrumhand – ‘Bricks and Mortar – TMG
11 Jrumhand – ‘Ice and Lemon’ – TMG
12 Jrumhand – ‘Pianoforte’ – TMG
13 Jrumhand – ‘Vital Elements’ – TBC
14 PhatPlayaz – ‘Masterclass’ – TBC