Jrumhand: The Binary Soul Collection



The digital imprint, Binary Soul Records (BSR) was set-up in May 2008 by D-Func, based in Barcelona who expressed an interest in a couple of my compositions. I was delighted to help found the label and the first release were my tracks, ‘Many Years From Now’ (coincidentally the title of a Paul McCartney autobiography – the first of many Beatle influences in my choice of track titles) and ‘Ripples’ which formed BSR001.

Further releases followed including my political track, ‘The Charade’ featuring on the second release, ‘The Soul Science E.P.’ alongside music from the mighty Phatplayaz, Blake Reary (Scenic & Advisory on the remix) and Alien Kid.

BSR004 comprised of two of my compositions, ‘Steel & Glass’ and jazz infused ‘Brass Lick’, followed by BSR008, which included ‘Tomorrow Evening’ and the Precious Material ‘A New Beginning’ L.P. bound ‘Wonsaponatime’ (which does not feature on this release as it is available to buy from Basement records).

What I am pleased with is that listening to these pieces of music 10 years later demonstrates what I have always set out to achieve which is attempting to create music which does not age and is timeless.

These tracks are not available anywhere else, which is why I have uploaded them here.

I have also included the Knowledge magazine and IDJ release reviews and also the cover art for the releases as part of this download.

Big ups to D Func.

Now available from my Bandcamp shop here:



New music at my Bandcamp Shop – 7 E.P.’s

I am pleased to announce that I have uploaded lots of music to my Bandcamp shop.

The latest E.P. is called ‘Paths’ and features 4 unreleased pieces:

1.  Paths

2.  An enjoyable escapade

3.  Appegios

4.  Live each day


Following many requests to upload my releases from the mighty Storeham shop site, which no longer exists, I have uploaded every single track on different E.P.’s as follows:

September E.P.


  1.  September
  2.  A swell time
  3. Jammin’
  4. Kozmik

Antidote E.P.


  1.  The Antidote
  2. All that mattes
  3. Jropped
  4. The power of music

We Rise E.P.



  1.  We rise
  2. Washing away the tears
  3. Piano business
  4. Belt drives and white labels

Red Skies E.P.


  1.  Red sky at night
  2. Melodic improvisations
  3. Spiritual chemistry
  4. Through the cosmos

Space Walk E.P.


  1.  Space walk
  2. A dangerous journey
  3. Alright
  4. All aboard

Tight Spot E.P.

1. Tight spot

2.  80’s groove

3.  Le groove

4.  Simply does it

I am going to also upload my Binary Soul releases, which are unavailable to buy anywhere else as well as some more exclusive content.

Many thanks for your ongoing support.

Guest Mix for W10 Records

Following on from my recent release, I have put together a mix for London based W10 Records.  It features some recent releases and dubs from the label from the likes of Danny Wheeler, Paul SG and Makoto as well as music from Poschek, Brother, Malaky and J-Laze.

You can download the mix from the W10 Soundcloud page here:



1. Jrumhand – ‘Sensitive People’ – Dub
2. Brother ‘Watermark’ – Dub
3. Danny Wheeler & Paul SG ‘Jellybean’ – W10
4. Danny Wheeler & Makoto ‘ Midnight Hour’ – W10
5. Poschek – Other Things – Smooth n Groove Dub
6. Malaky – Being with You – Malaky Bandcamp
7. Danny Wheeler & Paul SG – Start a Fire – Jazzsticks Dub
8. Jrumhand ‘Minuet in J’ – W10
9. Jrumhand & Poschek ‘My Town’ – Precious Material Dub
10. Danny Wheeler ‘Slam Funking’ – W10
11. J-Laze – Memoryz – Dub



‘Minuet in J’ EP out now on W10 Records

W10 Jrumhan EP


I am proud to announce my debut release on the excellent imprint, W10 Records.  It features four of my tracks and I’d like to thank Danny Wheeler for supporting my music in his DJ sets as well as for releasing the E.P.

“A Soulful DnB ride with some deep and jazzy Drum and Bass vibes from this very talented new generation producer.”  W10 Records

Currently, it is available to purchase at the following online outlets:
Apple Music: https://goo.gl/frQ9bW
and streaming via …
Spotify: https://goo.gl/bCU4FQ
Tidal: https://goo.gl/xV6JGh